Catholic School Community Council

Catholic School Community Council


Being a part of our Catholic School Community Council is one of many ways that parents can get involved with their child's school. It is also a great way to have a voice in education and get first-hand knowledge of how our school runs. 

St. Peter's works closely with parents to help celebrate our successes as well as look for ways to improve as we move forward. Everyone is welcome to participate in our school council and you may even decide to run for one of the executive positions. Please see our Candidate Nomination Form for more details. This form is also available in the school office. 

The St. Peter's Catholic School Community Council meets on the third Monday of every month at 6:30 pm at the school. All are welcome.

View the Ministry of Education: School Councils, A Guide for Members
View the SMCDSB Catholic School Community Council Policy (PCE-02)

2017/2018 Meeting Dates 

Monday, September 18, 2017  Agenda  Minutes  1st Meeting & Election of Executive Members
Monday, October 23, 2017  Agenda  Minutes  
Monday, November 23, 2017  Agenda  Minutes  
Monday, December 22, 2017      Social – Cancelled
Monday, January 22, 2018      Rescheduled to January 29, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018  Agenda  Minutes  
Monday, March 5, 2018  Agenda Minutes   
Monday, April 23, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018  Agenda  Minutes  
Monday June 18, 2018
 Agenda  Minutes  Social

Meetings are at 6:30 pm in the school Learning Commons. All welcome.
View past meeting minutes HERE
Your 2017-2018 PET Catholic School Community Council
Mr. Leslie   A. Pollak (
Vice-Chair: Anne-Marie Hawke (
Tannis Nicholson
Lisa Smith
Parish Representative: Gisele Mello Murphy
OAPCE Representative:
Susan Van Amelsvoort
SMCDSB – CPIC Member: Susan Van Amelsvoort
Student Representative:

Teacher Representatives:  Michelle Correa & Greg Quinn
Non-Teacher Representative:

Heinrich Bebie
Parent Members:
Tina Farella, Colin Green, Wendy Lash, Darlene Marett, Bob Marple, Lesley McCauley, Carolynne Nigro, Lorenzo Nigro, Diane Roberts, Lee-Ann Turza, Michele Wilson and Anna Longo-Zoldi